Famous Churches – Naulakha Church Lahore


Rev. John H. Morrison and Mrs. Anna William Morrison established a church in Lahore in 1853, naming it the Naulakha Church . Some minor alterations were made in the church building in 1891 for making it more spacious. Established in 1853 with a modest congregation, today Naulakha boasts one of the oldest and largest congregations in the Punjab. Naulakha Church was set up by the American Presbyterian Church (APC), which later named itself the Lahore Church Council.

The APC gave the city Rang Mahal Mission High School and Forman Christian College. A few years ago, the APC and United Presbyterian Church united to become the Presbyterian Church USA. This was followed in 1992 by a union of the United Presbyterian Church in Pakistan and Lahore Church Council, which was called the Presbyterian Church of Pakistan.

13 thoughts on “Famous Churches – Naulakha Church Lahore

  1. Hey there this is somewhat of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  2. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

  3. Hey there this is kinda of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  4. I’m not sure why but this site is loading very slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a problem on my end? I’ll check back later and see if the problem still exists.

  5. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

  6. I need to say, youve got one of the most effective blogs Ive noticed in a long time. What I wouldnt give to have the ability to build a weblog thats as interesting as this. I guess Ill just need to keep reading yours and hope that 1 day I can write on a topic with as considerably expertise as youve got on this 1!

  7. Im impressed, I must say. Really hardly ever do I come across a blog thats both informative and entertaining, and let me let you know, youve hit the nail on the head. Your weblog is crucial; the concern is some thing that not sufficient folks are talking intelligently about. Im actually happy that I stumbled across this in my search for one thing relating to this issue.

  8. Hi there! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog. Is it hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about creating my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Thanks

  9. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appearance. I must say that you’ve done a fantastic job with this. Additionally, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Firefox. Superb Blog!

Leave a Reply

