The Holy Trinity Church, Karachi, Pakistan


Holy Trinity Church, Karachi, Pakistan

Karachi Colonial Architecture “The Holy Trinity Church” is located on Fatima Jinnah Road, it is one the oldest and the largest church in Sindh. Holy Trinity Church was built in 1855; it was designed by Captain John Hill of the Bombay Engineers and is one of the first major churches of Karachi. It went under major restructuring due to foundation weaknesses; its eight story tall tower was unusually tall and was used as a lighthouse for ships approaching the Karachi harbor.  It helped generate funds for the maintenance of the church. The square tower rose to about 250 ft or so made a suitable lighthouse and landmark for vessels approaching Karachi harbour. In 1905 when the foundations showed signs of weakness, the tower’s upper portion was reduced and it is now 110 ft tall. The hut style roof was also changed to  now visible curved top.

13 thoughts on “The Holy Trinity Church, Karachi, Pakistan

  1. I absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write content in your case? I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on many of the subjects you write regarding here. Again, awesome weblog!

  2. Hey, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your blog site in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, superb blog!

  3. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your blog? My website is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my users would truly benefit from some of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this alright with you. Regards!

  4. Hi there I am so excited I found your site, I really found you by accident, while I was browsing on Yahoo for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a tremendous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have saved it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the awesome job.

  5. Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The words in your article seem to be running off the screen in Safari. I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know. The design and style look great though! Hope you get the issue fixed soon. Thanks

  6. I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the layout of your blog? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2 pictures. Maybe you could space it out better?

  7. Hello! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding one? Thanks a lot!

  8. Greetings! I’ve been reading your blog for a while now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Kingwood Tx! Just wanted to tell you keep up the excellent work!

Leave a Reply

