Anger Management



Identify Stress.
This anger control tool emphasizes the importance of understanding how stress underlies anger and how to reduce stress before it turns into anger.
Build up Empathy.
This anger control skill focuses on the relationship between empathy and anger management and how one can reduce his/her anger by learning how to see things from the perspective of others.

Respond Instead of React.
This anger management technique enables one to respond rather than automatically react to anger/stress triggers.   Human beings have the capacity to choose how to express their anger and therefore can learn new ways to more effectively communicate their needs, feelings or requests.
Transform the conversation with yourself.
This anger control technique involves learning to recognize and modify one’s inner conversations. Learning to change that “self-talk” empowers you to deal with anger more effectively in terms of how strongly you feel the anger, how long you hold onto your anger, and how you express your anger.

Communicate Assertively.
This anger management skill is about being able to honestly and effectively communicate how you feel and to respond to things without getting angry or hostile about it.

 Adjust Expectations.
Anger is often triggered by a discrepancy between what we expect and what we get.  Learning to adjust those expectations—sometimes upward and other times downward—can help us cope with difficult situations or people or even cope with ourselves.
Forgive but Remember
Bitterness is a form of anger that does more damage to the holder than the offender.  Making a decision to “let go” is often a process of forgiveness or at least acceptance and a major step toward anger control.
Retreat and Re-Think

This anger management tool consists of removing yourself from the situation and taking a temporary “time-out”

4 thoughts on “Anger Management

  1. Today, while I was at work, my cousin stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a forty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share it with someone!

  2. Hey! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Outstanding blog and wonderful design and style.

  3. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back down the road. Many thanks

  4. Hello I am so delighted I found your blog page, I really found you by mistake, while I was researching on Aol for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a tremendous post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the superb job.

Leave a Reply

