Bible Verses for Epitaphs and Grave Stones


Verses on Epitaphs
Verses on Epitaphs

Jesus Christ put an end to the fear death by his own death and resurrection, He further curtailed the fear of unknown for all the believers, because now we know that where we are heading to and what will happen there.  It often become difficult  to select a verse for Epitaph, here are few verses from Holy Bible that can be written on the Grave.

  1. When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.” John 8:12
  2. For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life.” – John 3:16
  3. Then I heard a voice from heaven say, “Write: Blessed are the dead who die in the Lord from now on.” “Yes,” says the Spirit, “they will rest from their labor, for their deeds will follow them. Revelation 14:13
  4. We believe that Jesus died and rose again and so we believe that God will bring with Jesus those who have fallen asleep in him. 1 Thessalonians 4:13-14
  5. “I am the resurrection and the life. He who believes in me will live, even though he dies; and whoever lives and believes in me will never die. John 11:25-26
  6. “Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God; trust also in me. In my Father’s house are many rooms; if it were not so, I would have told you. I am going there to prepare a place for you. John 14:1-2
  7. If we live, we live to the Lord; and if we die, we die to the Lord. So, whether we live or die, we belong to the Lord. Romans 14:8
  8. A good name is better than fine perfume, and the day of death better than the day of birth. Ecclesiastes 7:1
  9. “I will fear no evil, for thou art with me, Thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.” – Psalms 23:4
  10. “To live is Christ, and to die is gain.” – Philippians 1:21
  11. “But God will redeem me from the realm of the dead; he will surely take me to himself.” – Psalm 49:15
  12. Though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil. 23rd Psalm
  13. Believe on Him to life everlasting. 1 Timothy 1:16
  14. He shall receive in the world to come eternal life. Mark 10:30
  15. The righteous shall go into life eternal. Matthew 25:46
  16. Whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have eternal life. John 3:15
  17. Blessed are the pure in heart, for they shall see God. Matthew 5:8
  18. He that endureth to the end shall be saved. Matthew 10:22
  19. The Lord hath given him rest from all his enemies. 11 Samuel 7:1
  20. Thy remembrance shall endure into all generations. 102nd Psalm
  21. I thank my God upon every remembrance of you. Philippians 1:3
  22. He that believeth in the Son hath everlasting life. John 3:16
  23. I rejoice in thy salvation. 1 Samuel 2:1
  24. The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not want. 23rd Psalm
  25. This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well please. Matthew 3:17
  26. Blessed is the man who maketh the Lord his trust. Psalms 40:4
  27. Come unto me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden. Matthew 11:28
  28. Sleep on now, and take your rest. Matthew 26:45
  29. Blessed are they that mourn: for they shall be comforted. Matthew 5:4
  30. …Well done, thou good and faithful servant. Matthew 25:21
  31. I am the resurrection and the life; he that believeth in me, though he were dead yet shall he live. John 11:25
  32. Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me. John 14:1
  33. …All things work together for good to them that love God. Romans 8:28
  34. Be thou faith unto death, and I will give thee a crown of life. Revelation 2:10
  35. …Not my will, but thine be done. Luke 22:42
  36. The Lord watch between me and thee, while we are absent, one from the other. Genesis 31:49
  37. For with thee is the foundation of life: in the light shall we see light. xxxvi:9
  38. God is love; and he that dwelleth in love dwelleth in God, and God in him. 1 John iv:16
  39. Greater love than this no one has, that one lay down his life for his friends. John xv:13
  40. This is the promise… the life everlasting. 1st Epistle of John ii:25
  41. For of such is the kingdom of heaven. Matthew xix:14
  42. I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith. 11 Tim.1v:7
  43. “Thy remembrance shall endure into all generations.” – Psalm 102
  44. “They can no longer die; for they are like the angels.” – Luke 20:36
  45. “The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.” – Psalm 23
  46. ” I will fear no evil for thou art with me.” – Psalm 23
  47. “Where, O death, is your victory: where, O death, is your sting?” – 1 Corinthians 15:55
  48. “I know my redeemer lives…” – Job 19:25-27
  49. “…I am going there to prepare a place for you.” – John 14:2
Leave a Reply

